



Call for Papers Conference on Sustainable Finance, Third Edition

Deakin Business School, Burwood Campus - May 29, 2025

Organizers:

The <u>Impact Finance Hub</u> at Deakin University, Australia
In partnership with the <u>Finance for Good</u> research unit at NEOMA Business School, France

We are pleased to announce the third edition of the Conference on Sustainable Finance, which will take place on May 29, 2025, at Deakin University's Burwood Campus in Melbourne, Australia. The conference will feature academic sessions covering the latest advances in sustainable finance, alongside a professional panel discussion with leading industry experts from various sectors, offering diverse perspectives and insights.

We welcome submissions of high-quality research papers in all areas of sustainable finance, including (but not limited to) the following topics:

- Socially Responsible Investing (SRI), ESG investing, and impact investing
- Green finance and climate finance
- Responsible banking and lending
- Corporate social responsibility and corporate philanthropy
- Big data, FinTech, and financial innovation for sustainability
- Regulation, disclosure, standardization, and measurement issues related to sustainable finance

The conference will primarily be held in-person for selected papers at Deakin University. We encourage onsite attendance for participants, but can accommodate online attendance if necessary. To recognize excellence in research, we are pleased to announce the introduction of the **Deakin-Neoma Best Paper Award** this year, with a prize of \$1000 AUD.

Keynote Speaker:

We are pleased to announce our keynote speaker for this event, **Professor Xin Chang (Nanyang Technological University)**

Submission Process:

Interested authors are invited to send their papers to deakin-neomaconference@deakin.edu.au

Submission Deadline: 15th March, 2025

Notification of Acceptance: Early-mid April 2025

Conference Date & Venue: May 29, 2025; Deakin Business School (Burwood Campus)

Organizing Committee:

Emma Li, Tze Ang, Sagarika Mishra, Mong Shan Ee (Deakin University)

Sara Ain Tommar-Thomas (NEOMA BS)

Scientific Board:

Jung-Hyun Ahn (NEOMA BS)
Eser Arisoy (NEOMA BS)
Sami Attaoui (NEOMA BS)
Messaoud Chibane (NEOMA BS)
Darwin Choi (HKUST)

Scientific Board (continued):

Po-Hsuan Hsu (National Tsing Hua University)
Thanh Huynh (Monash University)
Fengfei Li (Deakin University)
Jiasun Li (George Mason University)
Hao Liang (Singapore Management University)
Andrea Lu (University of Melbourne)
Zhengwei Wang (Tsinghua University PBCSF)
Luo Yan (Fudan University)